Squads announced for NatWest IT20

Squads announced for NatWest IT20

Squads announced for NatWest IT20

England & West Indies have named their squads ahead of next weekend’s NatWest IT20 at Emirates Riverside!

And some of the most exciting names in world cricket are set to take centre stage for the rematch of last year’s ICC World T20 final thriller.

The visitors have named a full-strength squad including big-hitting openers Chris Gayle & Evin Lewis and all-rounders Marlon Samuels & Carlos Brathwaite, who struck those four sixes to seal an incredible turnaround victory in April 2016.

Gayle needs no introduction, having been one of the pioneers of T20 cricket since its inception, while fellow left-hander Lewis is regarded as a hot prospect & recently blasted 97* off 32 balls in West Indies’ domestic T20 competition.

Mystery spinner Sunil Narine & exciting all-rounder Rovman Powell also make the world champions’ 13-man squad.

Despite the absence of Ben Stokes & Moeen Ali, England have also named a strong squad to be captained by Eoin Morgan.

Batsmen Joe Root, Alex Hales, Jason Roy & Jos Buttler are all likely to provide the fireworks with the bat while there is space for leg-spinner Adil Rashid & ex-Durham man Liam Plunkett.

With just one match in the series, it’s all to play for at Emirates Riverside - & what a match it’s shaping up to be!


Eoin Morgan (c), Jonathan Bairstow, Jake Ball, Jos Buttler, Tom Curran, Liam Dawson, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Dawid Malan, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, David Willey. 

West Indies 

Carlos Brathwaite (c), Kieron Pollard, Christopher Gayle, Chadwick Walton, Evin Lewis, Ronsford Beaton, Jason Mohammed, Ashley Nurse, Sunil Narine, Rovman Powell, Jerome Taylor, Kesrick Williams, Marlon Samuels.