Unchanged squad for #Blast17 closer

Unchanged squad for #Blast17 closer

Unchanged squad for #Blast17 closer

Jon Lewis has named an unchanged squad for Durham Jets' final NatWest T20 Blast match against Northants Steelbacks (7:00pm start).

The Jets are looking to finish on a high after being narrowly beaten by Derbyshire Falcons on Tuesday evening.

Despite a career-best innings from Stuart Poynter & four wickets for Paul Coughlin, the hosts snuck home in the final over after some nervy moments.

The Steelbacks are aiming for a top four spot & they need a victory with no fewer than six sides vying for the final three qualifying spots.

They suffered defeat at the hands of Yorkshire Vikings last night after the Vikings racked up a near-world record score of 260/4, with Adam Lyth smashing 161 from 73 balls.

Jets head coach Lewis has Cameron Steel & Brydon Carse at his disposal if he opts to change the XI from that Falcons defeat.


Squad vs Northants Steelbacks (18 August): Paul Coughlin (c), Keaton Jennings, Tom Latham, Graham Clark, Michael Richardson, Jack Burnham, Cameron Steel, Stuart Poynter (wk), Ryan Pringle, Usman Arshad, Brydon Carse, James Weighell, Chris Rushworth