Generated with Avocode. Generated with Avocode.
18th December 2008

Durham CCC 2009 Fixtures Announced

The Dynamos will be looking to repeat the success of the last two seasons in the Friends Provident Trophy having won the title in 2007 and reached the semi final last season.  Their first match  will be a home clash against local rivals Yorkshire Carnegie who are scheduled to visit on Sunday 19 April. 

Following the de-regionalisation of the Friends Provident Trophy groups Durham Dynamos were drawn in Group C along with Surrey Brown Caps, Sussex Sharks, Yorkshire Carnegie and Gloucestershire Gladiators.

Riverside will host a Friends Provident Trophy bank holiday weekend double header when Surrey Brown Caps make the journey to Riverside on Sunday 3 May followed by Sussex Sharks visit on Monday 4 May.

After reaching Finals Day at The Rose Bowl in 2008 The Men in Black will ignite their Twenty20 Cup campaign with an away visit to Trent Bridge followed by three home matches in just six days.  Derbyshire Phantoms will be the first team to face the MIB in front of their home crowd on Tuesday 26 May, Leicestershire Foxes follow on Friday 29 May and Notts Outlaws visit on Sunday 31 May. 

The Twenty20 Cup takes a three week break to allow for the ICC Twenty20 World Cup, with Durham playing three LV County Championship matches during this time.  The first against Hampshire at Riverside, starting on Saturday 6 June, followed by Lancashire at home starting Thursday 11 June.  Durham will then travel to Edgbaston to face Warwickshire (Tues 16 June) before changing back into their coloured kits for the second stage of the Twenty20 Cup which sees the team travel to Derby for a floodlit fixture on Tues 23 June. 

The team return to Riverside to on Wednesday 24 June to play Yorkshire Carnegie followed by a Friday night extravaganza against Lancashire Lightning on Friday 26 June.  The Dynamos final group stage match will see the Men in Black play Leicestershire Foxes on Sunday 28 June.

The final season of the NatWest Pro40 begins on Sunday 19 July as Durham Dynamos travel to Scarborough to face Yorkshire Carnegie.  In their opening NatWest Pro40 home game Durham Dynamos face Worcestershire Royals in a floodlit fixture on Thursday 6 August.

Durham’s final appearance at Riverside in 2009 ends with a double header against Nottinghamshire with a LV County Championship match which starts on Wednesday 9 September, followed by a NatWest Pro40 match on Sunday 13 September.

Durham’s will end their 2009 LV County Championship campaign with a visit to New Road to face Worcester (23-26 September) before travelling to Taunton to play Somerset Sabres in the NatWest Pro40.

Fixtures can be downloaded in Microsoft Word here  2009 Fixtures . 

Fixtures can be downloaded to your Outlook Diary directly from the Fixtures and Results page http://www.durhamccc.co.uk/fixtures/2009-first-xi/

Tickets for the domestic season will go on sale from 9.00am on Monday 2nd February and will be available to purchase online at www.durhamccc.co.uk or by calling the Box Office on 0844 499 4466.

The best value way to support Durham as they defend their LV County Championship title is by joining as a Durham CCC Member which entitles you to free admission to all LV County Championship, Friends Provident Trophy and NatWest Pro40 group stage matches as well as preferential rates for the explosive Twenty20 Cup.  Adult Membership is just £175 while Junior membership is only £50 for the season.

For a full list of benefits and details of other Membership categories please click here